Public Lands Foundation

Search Bar

Executive Committee and Board of Directors

The PLF is lead by an Executive Committee of officers and a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors comprises Directors at Large and State Representatives. In addition, there are four honorary Board members. The PLF is an “all volunteer” organization. No officers or Board members receive compensation.

Executive Committee





Ed Shepard




Don Simpson

Vice President




Beau McClure

VP – Operations



Elena Daly

VP – D.C. Affairs


Ray Brady




Dwight Hempel



Directors at Large

2dir_allen_tom Tom Allen Email

2dir_bibles_dean_d Dean Bibles Email

Glen Collins Email

Jim Currivan Email

John Fend Email

2dir_ferguson_mike2 Mike Ferguson Email

Walt George

2dir_janes_eric Eric Janes Email

AnnaFaith Jorgensen Email

2dir_kwiatkowski_john John Kwiatkowski Email

Van Manning Email

      Dave Mari Email

2dir_millenbach_mat Mat Millenbach Email

Tim O’Brien Email

      George Stone Email

Rosemary Thomas Email

5sr_whitley_richard Richard Whitley Email

Maggie Wyatt Email

2dir_zielinski_elaine Elaine Zielinski Email

State Representatives

5sr_wilson_sharon Alaska Sharon Wilson Email

1ofc_mcclure_beau Arizona Beau McClure Email

      California Nancy Haug Email

5sr_stout_dave Colorado David Stout Email

Idaho Anna Steele Email

      Montana Richard Hopkins Email

5sr_hayes_butch Nevada Butch Hayes Email


        New Mexico Jesse Juen Email

  Oregon Jerry Magee

5sr_lamb_william Utah Bill Lamb Email

5sr_middaugh_geoff Washington Geoff Middaugh Email

5sr_lebarron_bill Wyoming Bill LeBarron Email

5sr_anderson_robert Midwest & Eastern States Bob Anderson Email

Honorary Members

3fdr_lea_george George Lea Founder Email

4pp_bisson_henri Henri Bisson Past President Email

Jesse Juen Past President Email

Ed Shepard President Email

.÷÷lopPLF Working Committees

The PLF carries out many of its functions and activities through internal committees comprising Board members and other volunteer members. The current list of Working Committees, committee chairs and members is available below.