Public Lands Foundation

Search Bar

Board of Directors

The PLF is led by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors comprises Officers, Directors at Large, and State Representatives. In addition, there are three honorary Board members and two Ex Officio members. The PLF is an “all-volunteer” organization. No officers or Board members receive compensation.

Within the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee comprises the officers of the PLF.

Effective January 1, 2024

Executive Committee

Mary Jo Rugwell, President
Don Simpson, Vice-President
Beau McClure, Vice-President, Operations
Ray Brady, Vice-President for DC Affairs & Secretary
Mark Davis, Treasurer

State Representatives

Alaska – Meg Jensen

Arizona – Beau McClure

California – Thomas Zale

Colorado – Bob Moore

Idaho – Nancy Haug

Midwest & Eastern States – Jeff Holdren

Montana – Peter Bierbach

Oregon/Washington – Mike Haske

Utah – Bill Lamb

Wyoming – Bill LeBarron

Ex Officio

National Association of Forest Service Retirees – Steve Ellis

Honorary Members

George Lea, Founder

Ed Shepard, Past President

Jesse Juen, Past Presiddent